Forgetting

My greatest fear is that when I lose the people who are closest to me, I’d continue on living as if they never existed. That when someone dies, I would normally accept things as they are and live my life the way it should be.

Because my life will change. And that empty hollow from that loss will never be filled by anything and by anybody.

I don’t want to forget. Even if the memories would associate themselves in a web of pain, I want to still remember.

November 7, 2014 with Joy and Prans

November 7, 2014 with Joy and Prans

I lost my other photos when my laptop was reprogrammed in Koronadal for the second time this year. I didn’t really mind though. I have taught myself to never hold on tightly to anything.

November 16, 2014 with J, Liam, Tita Ann Marie and Toni

November 16, 2014 with J, Liam, Tita Ann Marie and Toni (photo taken by Tita Ann Marie Mejicano)

I fell in love with Koronadal. I have already told my parents that someday when I am done with this endless academic pursuit, I’d love to work in Mindanao. Or I could very well transfer to MSU Marawi after Associate in Arts in UPOU and wake up to the sound of bombs.

December 16, 2014 Hello there Lou

December 16, 2014 Hello there Lou

“Anong problema, Alfred? Love life?” -Lou

December 16, 2014 Joy and Prans

December 16, 2014 Joy and Prans

Nagbitbit ako ng walis tingting at dustpan from UPD to De La Salle-Taft. Then direcho to Harbor Park Square, Pasay. Parang ang sarap pala tumambay sa gate ng La Salle. Mababango ang mga tao. Lol

DSC00234

December 17, 2014 Karen

“A dispassionate white sun shone at the summit of the sky. I wanted to hone myself on it until I grew saintly and thin and essential as the blade of knife.”-Sylvia Plath

December 18, 2014 Weird how I had to blink forcefully to stop the tears from falling while my cousin walks down the aisle to her forever

December 18, 2014

Weird how I had to blink forcefully to stop the tears from falling while my cousin walked down the aisle to her forever.

December 19, 2014 Aibee and Sam

December 19, 2014
Aibee and Sam and the back of Zerdan’s head

Aibee (pronounced as Ey-Bee)

DSCN0717 Will I forget myself when the time comes that my brain will be subjected to electroshock therapy?

Do I have to forget?

How do you remember and still forget?

Tell me what you think about this post