Iloilo Mega Book Fair + Debut NonFiction Launched

Before the night ends, I’d like to thank the people who supported me in Kasingkasing Press‘ Panayanon Monograph Series, where TRANSIENCE: A JOURNEY ON GRIEF AND COMING HOME, is a part of the four books launched during the Iloilo Mega Book Fair at SM City Iloilo.

Thank you to Eu Nice Leving, one of my strongest encouragers, in printing the bookmarks, and designing some of the best-looking ones. Thank you for laboriously punching holes on each of the 110 bookmark pieces.

Thank you to Shelu for accompanying me, and for being there., With your presence and support, I was able to go to the bathroom, or come onstage for the Writer’s Talk during the book launch. Also, for scoring two copies of TRANSIENCE. And for being an all-around friend and support system — bookmark tassel maker, photographer, table proxy, and prayer warrior.

Thank you to Jayfe Joy and Florence Allyza Dellosa for your presence during the onsite book selling, and for purchasing copies of the book, TRANSIENCE, and for meticulously and laboriously creating exquisite and artistic tassels for the bookmark freebies.

Thank you to my UPV-CBF Family for the support and the help in creating tassels. Thank you for being my community.

Thank you to my relatives from the Magan Clan Merryl Vyen Magan Gareza and Daniel Tupas for visiting me at the table, and also to Edrian Ampodia and Jen for the free dinner tonight.

Thank you to my prayer warriors and wise counselors Tito Pastor Gideon Nanit and Tita Grace Gamuyao. I get to continue and to press on because of your support, and prayers, especially when I was anxious pre-book launch. ❤

In gratitude to my siblings for surprising me during the launching of TRANSIENCE. Good job self for not crying. LOL!

And forever grateful to my Save the Children Family for the support, mentorship, guidance, and love. ❤

To each and everyone who pre-ordered, and who purchased onsite during the launch of TRANSIENCE: A JOURNEY ON GRIEF AND COMING HOME, I honor you, I see you, I am humbled by your support.

Most of the 70 sales from the book, TRANSIENCE, were from you, family and friends.

Know, that I am forever grateful, and honored to be supported, encouraged, and inspired by the lives that you all live.

MADAMO GID NGA SALAMAT, dear family and friends.

*PS

My second book is in the works. See you all on the next book’s book launch. LOL! 😃

TRANSIENCE: A JOURNEY ON GRIEF AND COMING HOME

Tell me what you think about this post